ES Provincial Councilors’ League candidates unopposed

BORONGAN CITY, Eastern Samar - The Philippine Councilors’ League (PCL)-Eastern Samar Chapter successfully conducted their elections recently at the Eastern Samar Provincial Capitol Gym, Borongan City.

According to Eastern Samar Sangguniang Panlalawigan Secretary Franklin Robedizo, the election was peaceful and that the elected officials had an easy win since they ran unopposed. 

He disclosed that the new president of the PCL is Councilor Aldwin Aklao of Dolores. Aclao was a former Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member and a former PCL President. 

The other officials of the PCL are the following: Vice-President Frisco Evardone of Sulat; Secretary General Dodjie Encinas of San Julian; Treasurer Celedonio Nicart of San Policarpo; Auditor Agerico Magno of Quinapondan; PRO Josue Sison of Guiuan; and Business Manager Adel Jo Christelle Hernandez of Balangkayan. 

Meanwhile, the PCL- Eastern Samar Board Members are the following: Flora Amistoso of Giporlos; Gil Cerebro Jr. of Can-avid; Jonnie Conrada of Llorente; Cora Tikiko of Sulat; Alexander Docabo of Maydolong; Ric Jose Osit of Sulat; Rosario Palconite of Salcedo; and Irvin Pormida of Oras 

After the elections, the elected officials immediately had a session. 

Aclao, according to Robedizo, emphasized on having changes for a better leading of the management of PCL 192 councilors were present during the election of PCL officials. 

The province of Eastern Samar is composed of more than 230 councilors. (Samuel Candido/PIA-Eastern Samar)
Share on Google Plus

About sinirangan newsplus

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.